Staff Listing

Counseling hours

Monday: 8:00-7:00
Tuesday- Friday:
8:00-4:30
Saturday:
CLOSED
Sunday:
CLOSED

Dean of Special Programs & Grants

P: (510) 748-2135

Betty Frias, M.S.
Umoja/General Counselor/Professor

E: BFrias@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2370
Bilingual Spanish

Edwin Towle, M.S.
Co-Chair of Counseling Department/General Counselor/Professor

E: ETowle@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-5201
Bilingual Spanish

Jamar Mears, M.A.
Veteran’s/General Counselor/Professor

E: JMears@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-5283

Julie Saechao, M.S.
General Counselor/Professor

E: JSaechao@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2360

Maha Elaidy, M.S.
General Counselor/Professor

E: MElaidy@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2243

Nila Adina, M.A.
MESA/General Counselor/Professor

E: NAdina@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2218
Bilingual Farsi

Cynthia Haro
College Promise/High School Transition Counselor

E: CHaro@peralta.edu

Vivian Virkilla, M.A.
Co-Chair of Counseling Department/Transfer/General Counselor/Professor

E: VVirkilla@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2113

Resources

X