

1. Announcements:

Be sure to check your courses that they can be offered 6 weeks or less.

 Faculty Prioritization Voting – Vanson Nguyen
2-minute pitch from all requesting departments via cluster chair. Results:

1	ESOL
2	Kin
3	Bio
4	Lib
5	EOPS
6	DSPS
7	Art
8	CIS
9	ATECH
10	Econ

- 3. Faculty Prioritization Process Vanson Nguyen
 - 2-minute pitches, all depts invited (use multiple methods of presentation)
 - Look at program reviews/APU's
 - Short paragraph written
 - Ranked voting
 - Should senators get vote during this meeting as well?
 - Rubric
 - Retirement
 - FT to PT ratio
 - Perspective of Guided Pathways: disciplines that are used by other disciplines
 - What do students need?
 - Form from last time: faculty prioritization form
 - Last year: justification letter sent to President to AS President. Have this sent out to chairs. Based on classroom instruction measures. Find rubrics from other colleges.
 - Review process possibly at first meeting of the year. Lay out goal and reason why a department would request. Need to be done at beginning of year.
 - AP7121 states the process: "Senate, President of College and PFT reps" design the process. Future leaders may want to change process. Workgroup to ratify a process?
 - Timely deadlines?



4. FTEF – Don Miller

Block schedule for district based on CoA's block schedule. Reduced FTEF. More FTEF for high productivity classes, bottleneck courses, courses with high waitlist. Colleges will determine which courses fit under this. Down about 30 FTEF for next year.

At next meeting, Don will bring discipline plans (including blank ones) from this year and a version that has allocation for next year where all departments gets a reduction equally. Intercession FTEF can be handled by cancellations FTEF.

Dual enrollment is different. 26 FTEF for the whole year and managed through Paula Armstead on our campus.

5. Next meeting date: January 24, 1:00 – 4:00 pm in A232 (Attendance: Hoi Ko, Reza Majlesi, Jayne Smithson, John Taylor, Cindy Weiss, OJ Roundtree, Amanda Price, Christa Ferrero-Castaneda, Brian Ng, Silvester Henderson, Vivian Virkkila, Jennifer Fowler, Trish Nelson, Jane McKenna, Blair Norton, Don Miller; Guests: Sue Altenbach, Andrew Park, Bruce Pettyjohn, Jeff Sanceri, Matt Goldstein, Dominique Benavides, Eva Jennings, Lilia Celhay, Ana McClanahan)