

College of Alameda

2023-2025 Committees

College Council			
Day/Time	2:30pm; 4 th Wed.		
Administrators	Dr. Mildred Lewis, VPSS	Vacant, VPI	Vacant, VPAS
Classified	Louie Martirez y McFarland, Co- Chair	Kawanna Rollins	Anna O'Neal
Faculty	Leslie Reiman	Drew Burgess	Jody Campbell
By Position	Dr. Pamela Luster, President, Co-Chair	Jennifer Fowler, AS President, Co-Chair	Dr. Vanson Nguyen, Chair of Chairs
by Position	Vacant, Director of Research		
Students	Natay Myers		

Facilities/Technology			
Day/Time	2:00pm; 4 th Thursday		
Administrators	Vacant, VPAS Co-Chair	Shalamon Duke, Dean of Counseling & Special Programs	Eva Jennings, Dean of CE
Classified	Saurav Pudasaini	Crystal Baasanjav	Selwyn Montgomery, Co-Chair
Faculty	Blair Norton	Rachel Goodwin	Vacant
Students	Jay Ma		

Health/Safety			
Day/Time	1:00pm; 4 th Thursday		
Administrators	Natalie Rodriguez, Dean of Enrollment Services- Co- chair	Vacant, Director of HSI Grant	Vacant, Director of Student Life
Classified	Vacant	Alisi Ika	Vacant
Faculty	Sabeen Sandhu	Rachel Goodwin	Vacant
Students	TBD		

Institutional Effectiveness			
Day/Time	2:00pm; 3 rd Thursday		
Administrators	Vacant, Director of Research, Co-Chair	Vacant, VPI	Vacant, Director of Financial Aid

Classified	Louie Martirez y	Vacant, Curriculum	Kawanna Rollins, Co-
Classified	McFarland,	Specialist	Chair
Faculty	Andrew Park, Co-Chair	Dr. Khaliah Beal-Uribe	Didem Ekici
Students	Natay Myers		

Student Equity and Achievement			
Day/Time	12:00pm; 3 rd Wed		
Administrators	Dr. Mildred Lewis, VPSS, Co-Chair	Dean of Equity & Inclusion (TBH)	Reza Majlesi, Dean of STEM
Classified	Kawanna Rollins	Anna O'Neal	La Shawn Brumfield
Faculty	Olga Fish	Hilary Walker	Maha Elaidy
Students	Erson Payopay		

Budget			
Day/Time	12:00pm; 2 nd Wed		
Administrators	Vacant, VPAS Co-Chair	Vacant, VPI	Dr. Mildred Lewis, VPSS
Classified	Ava Pang Lee, Co-Chair	Donna Jones	Kawanna Rollins
Faculty	Richard Kaeser	Jane McKenna	John Taylor
Students	Erson Payopay		

Professional			
Development			
Day/Time	12:00pm; 1 st Mon		
Administrators	Reza Majlesi, Dean of STEM	Stefanie Bradshaw, Director	William Ramos Ochoa, LSLA Dean
Classified	Louie Martirez y McFarland	Kawanna Rollins, Co- Chair	La Shawn Brumfield
Faculty	Drew Burgess (chair)	Glen Pearson	Stephanie Ulrey
Students	TBD		