Staff Listing

Counseling hours

Monday: 8:00-7:00
Tuesday- Friday:
8:00-4:30
Saturday:
CLOSED
Sunday:
CLOSED

Dr. Shalamon Duke 
Dean of Special Programs & Grants

E: sduke@peralta.edu
P: (510) 257-1217
(510) 920-9756

Betty Frias, M.S.
Umoja/General Counselor/Professor

E: BFrias@peralta.edu
P: (510) 920-9210
Bilingual Spanish

Edwin Towle, M.S.
Co-Chair of Counseling Department/General Counselor/Professor

E: ETowle@peralta.edu
P: (510) 920-9236
Bilingual Spanish

Jamar Mears, M.A.
Veteran’s/General Counselor/Professor

E: JMears@peralta.edu
P: (510) 920-9315

Julie Saechao, M.S.
General Counselor/Professor
Faculty Profile

E: JSaechao@peralta.edu
P: (510) 920-9258

Maha Elaidy, M.S.
General Counselor/Professor

E: MElaidy@peralta.edu
P: (510) 257-1239

Nila Adina, M.A.
MESA/General Counselor/Professor

E: NAdina@peralta.edu
P: (510) 920-9278
Bilingual Farsi

Cynthia Haro
College Promise/High School Transition Counselor

E: CHaro@peralta.edu
P: (510) 257-1828
(510) 800-4046
Bilingual Spanish

Vivian Virkilla, M.A.
Co-Chair of Counseling Department/Transfer/General Counselor/Professor

E: VVirkilla@peralta.edu
P: (510) 257-1597

Resources

X