Mathematics (MATH)

about Mathematics (MATH)

The COA Mathematics department strives to inspire learners to build mathematical skills, make connections [between mathematics and the world], and contribute to society.

Degree and Certificate Maps

Click below to view the course pathway to an AA/AS Degree & Certificate

2021-2022 Catalog

Course Descriptions and Program Requirements

Get Help from a Counselor

Having trouble navigating the program? We are here to help!

What you will learn:

    • Use quantitative reasoning to solve everyday mathematical problems in the workplace and in the home.
    • Read, write, and critique technical writings and analytical arguments.
    • Convey and interpret information through visual representations.

Recommended Course Sequence

What can I do with a degree in Mathematics (MATH)?

[Insert information] 

contacts

Deidre Baker, Faculty

dbaker@peralta.edu

Khalilah Beal-Uribe, Faculty / Co-chair

kbeal@peralta.edu

Sue Broxholm, Part-time Faculty

sbroxholm@peralta.edu

Philip Bui, Part-time Faculty

pbui@peralta.edu

Michael Ghiselli, Part-time Faculty

mghiselli@peralta.edu

Ely Gwin, Part-time Faculty

egwin@peralta.edu

Bob Hanhan, Part-time Faculty

bhanhan@peralta.edu

Emmanuel Herrera, Part-Time Faculty

eherrera@peralta.edu

Richard Kaeser, Faculty

rkaeser@peralta.edu

Chad Montgomery, Part-time Faculty

cemontgomery@peralta.edu

Norman Nemzer, Part-time Faculty

nnemzer@peralta.edu

Vanson Nguyen, Faculty / Co-chair / College Evaluation Coordinator

vansonnguyen@peralta.edu

Christopher Wu, Part-time Faculty

christopherwu@peralta.edu

X