SAS Contact Information - Programs, Staff and Locations

Student Accessibility Services HOURS & Location

Monday – Friday:
8:00-4:00 (hours may vary through June-July)

Scheduled Summer 2021 Services Closures: July 5 (Independence Day – observed)

Location: SAS Main Office (D117)

NOTES

Due to campus closures resulting from COVID-19 all SAS support services have moved online temporarily.

Student Accessibility Services (SAS) Counseling appointments can be scheduled using our SAS Online Appointment System. Students new to College of Alameda’s Student Accessibility Services should apply for SAS services prior to scheduling an appointment with a counselor.

Thank you for your patience during this challenging time.

SAS Main Office

Location: D117
Email: coa-dsps01@peralta.edu
Phone: 
510-748-2328 (Messages will be checked and returned)
Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00-4:30
Hours may vary during winter break, spring break, summer break, and during campus holidays.

Denise Maffett, Staff Assistant

E: dmaffett@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2157

Aurora Laniohan, Data Specialist

E: alaniohan@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2337

Jacinda Marshall, SAS Counselor

E: jmarshall@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2314

Nadeesha Dias, Part-Time SAS Counselor

E: kdias@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2242

Belinda Van Buhler, Support Services Specialist

E: bvanbuhler@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2103

Rachel Goodwin, SAS Coordinator

E: rgoodwin@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2326

Maria Brown, Part-Time Instructor

E: mariabrown@peralta.edu

Adapted Computer Learning Center & Cognitive Skills Program

Location: D116
Phone: 
510-748-2115

Michelle Custino, Adapted Computer Technician, Alt Media

E: mcustino@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2115

Phyllis Tappe, Part-Time Cognitive Skills Instructor

E: ptappe@peralta.edu

Vacant 2021 – Assistive Technology Instructor

Learning Skills Program

Location: L210
Phone: 510-748-2388

Lynn Rex, Ph.D., Learning Disabilities Specialist

E: lrex@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2388

Instructional Assistant

P: 510-748-2123

College to Career Program

Location: CV136
Phone: 510-748-2359

Jennifer Sanoh, C2C Coordinator/Counselor

E: jsanoh@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2359

Nadeesha Dias, C2C Job Developer

E: kdias@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2242

Wanda Wright, Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant

E: wwright@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-5263

Laura Spencer Vacca, Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant

E: lspencervacca@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2138

Beth Rudolf, Part-Time Instructor

E: brudolf@peralta.edu

Felice Botts, Part-Time Instructor

E: fbotts@peralta.edu

Phyllis Tappe, Part-Time Instructor

E: ptappe@peralta.edu

Work Ability III

Location: CV136
Phone: 510-748-2152

Nadeesha Dias, WorkAbility Job Developer

E: kdias@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2242

Aurora Laniohan, WorkAbility Assistant

E: alaniohan@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2337

others programs and services

X