SAS Contact Information - Programs, Staff and Locations

Student Accessibility Services HOURS & Location

Monday – Friday:
8:00-4:00 (hours may vary through June-July)

Scheduled Summer 2021 Services Closures: July 5 (Independence Day – observed)

Location: SAS Main Office (D117)

NOTES

Due to campus closures resulting from COVID-19 all SAS support services have moved online temporarily.

Student Accessibility Services (SAS) counseling appointments can be scheduled using our SAS Online Appointment System or by calling our main office.  Limited on-campus appointments are available during spring 2022 for students who meet the district vaccination policy requirements.

Students new to College of Alameda’s Student Accessibility Services should apply for SAS services prior to scheduling an appointment with a counselor.

Thank you for your patience during this challenging time.

SAS Main Office

Location: D117
Email: SAS.Alameda@peralta.edu
Phone: 510-748-2328 (Messages will be checked and returned)

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00-4:30 (Online only on Monday/Thursday/Friday during Spring 2022; on campus Tuesday/Thursday by appointment)

Hours may vary during winter break, spring break, summer break, and during campus holidays.

Denise Maffett, Staff Assistant

E: dmaffett@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2157

Aurora Laniohan, Data Specialist

E: alaniohan@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2337

Jacinda Marshall, SAS Counselor

E: jmarshall@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2314

Nadeesha Dias, SAS Counselor

E: kdias@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2242

Belinda Van Buhler, Support Services Specialist

E: bvanbuhler@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2103

Rachel Goodwin, SAS Coordinator

E: rgoodwin@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2326

Maria Brown, Part-Time Instructor

Adapted Computer Learning Center & Cognitive Skills Program

Location: D116
Phone: 
510-748-2115

Michelle Custino, Adapted Computer Technician, Alt Media

E: mcustino@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2115

Phyllis Tappe, Part-Time Cognitive Skills Instructor

Assistive Technology Instructor – VACANT

Learning Skills Program

Phone: 510-748-2388

Lynn Rex, Ph.D., Learning Disabilities Specialist

E: lrex@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2388

Instructional Assistant

P: 510-748-2123

College to Career Program

Location: CV136
Email: collegetocareer@peralta.edu
Phone: 510-748-2359

Jennifer Sanoh, C2C Coordinator/Counselor

E: jsanoh@peralta.edu
P: 510-748-2359

C2C Job Developer – VACANT

E:  
P: 

Wanda Wright, Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant

E: wwright@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-5263

Laura Spencer Vacca, Ed Coach/Job Development/Instructional Assistant

E: lspencervacca@peralta.edu 
P: 510-748-2138

Kelly Guan, Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant

Beth Rudolf, Part-Time Instructor

Felice Botts, Part-Time Instructor

Work Ability III

Location: CV136
Phone: 510-748-2152

Neelam Agarwal, WorkAbility III Coordinator

E: nagarwal@peralta.edu
P: (510) 543-2476

WorkAbility Job Developer – VACANT

E: 
P: 

Aurora Laniohan, WorkAbility Assistant

E: alaniohan@peralta.edu
P: (510) 748-2337

others programs and services

X